Main content for "TLOS Personnel Directory"

TLOS Personnel Directory

Executive Leadership

Dale Pike

Executive Director and Associate Provost
dalepike@vt.edu
540-231-7108
3200 Torgersen Hall

Ken McCrery

Deputy Executive Director
kmccrery@vt.edu
540-231-7096
1220C Torgersen Hall


Administrative Team

Judy Alford

Business Manager
judy.alford@vt.edu
540-231-2309
3210B Torgersen Hall

Tim Chittenden

IT Project Manager
timchitt@vt.edu
540-231-6499
1220B Torgersen Hall

Deborah Derden

Coordinator of Program Evaluation
debord1@vt.edu
540-231-1165
2220B Torgersen Hall

Kim Ervine

Fiscal Technician
kervine@vt.edu
540-231-0309
3210A Torgersen Hall

Cindy Kelley

Director of Finance and Administration
kelleycw@vt.edu
540-231-4091
3210C Torgersen Hall

Matthew Louvet

Coordinator of Online Services, Projects and Data Management
mattl06@vt.edu
540-231-4772
3060 Torgersen Hall

Sara Perks

Administrative Assistant
sarawp4@vt.edu
540-231-2378
3210 Torgersen Hall


Networked Learning Initiatives

Aaron Bond

Senior Director of NLI and Faculty Digital Fluency
mabond@vt.edu
540-231-1832
2230B Torgersen Hall

Ian Griffin

Assistant Director of Training and Program Advancement
igriffin@vt.edu
540-231-5997
2210A Torgersen Hall

Mariah Malachi

Graduate Assistant
mmalachi@vt.edu

Brooke Martin McGowin

Graduate Assistant
bmarton@vt.edu

Stephanie Overton

Program Support Specialist and Assistant Director
overtons@vt.edu
540-231-8993
2230A Torgersen Hall

Marc Zaldivar

Director of NLI Curriculum and Assessment
marcz@vt.edu
540-231-8994
3060 Torgersen Hall


Learning Experience Design

Lujean Baab

Senior Director of Learning Experience Design
lbaab@vt.edu
540-231-5004
3120 Torgersen Hall

Wes Bishop

Media Manager
wesbishop@vt.edu
540-231-8981
289 Whittemore Hall

Barrett Cosgrove

Graduate Assistant
cosgro23@vt.edu

Larry Cox

Instructional Designer
lacox@vt.edu

Mark Harden

Director of Digital Media, Graphics, and Imaging
mharden@vt.edu
540-231-8989
288 Whittemore Hall (0120)

Don Inman

Director of Repository and Project Management
deinman@vt.edu
540-231-9493
1090 Torgersen Hall

Cindy Moore

Developer: Graphics, Media, and Web
cindymoore@vt.edu
540-231-1923
3120 Torgersen Hall

Eunice Ofori

Graduate Assistant
akuafori@vt.edu

Verner Plott

Digital Archiving Specialist
vplott@vt.edu
540-231-9704
1090 Torgersen Hall

Christopher Valluzzo

Multimedia Producer/Director
dvhokie@vt.edu
540-231-8988
288 Whittemore Hall (0120)

Greg Whisenhunt

Multimedia Application and System Support
gwhisen@vt.edu
540-231-9528
289 Whittemore Hall (0120)

Daron Williams

Director of Instructional Design and Development
daron.williams@vt.edu
540-231-5467
3060 Torgersen Hall


Innovation and Outreach Group

Quinn Warnick

Senior Director of Innovation and Outreach
qwarnick@vt.edu
540-231-8321
1160A Torgersen Hall

Panagiotis Apostolellis

User Experience Design Analyst
panaga@vt.edu
1220 Torgersen Hall

Holli Drewry

Digital Content Strategist
hollidrewry@vt.edu
540-231-3682
1140D Torgersen Hall

Will Fox

Assistant Director of Emerging Academic Technologies and Space
willfox@vt.edu
540-231-9587
1140F Torgersen Hall

Kimberley Homer

Systems Engineer
homerk@vt.edu
540-231-9521
1220D Torgersen Hall

Chris Kovach

Multimedia and Emerging Technologies Specialist
cckovach@vt.edu
540-231-7636
1140E Torgersen Hall

Jackie Meese

Assistant Director of Computer Systems Administration
jackie.m@vt.edu
540-231-6801
1200A Torgersen Hall

Danielle Thacker

Learning Technologies Specialist
thackead@vt.edu
540-231-0982
1220A Torgersen Hall

Dan Yaffe

Learning Technologies Specialist
yaffedi@vt.edu
540-231-8962
2210B Torgersen Hall


Accessible Technologies

Mark Nichols

Senior Director of Universal Design and Accessible Technologies
mnichol1@vt.edu
540-231-3272
1140G Torgersen Hall

Hal Brackett

Director of Accessible Technologies
brackett@vt.edu
540-231-2236
1180B Torgersen Hall

Rob Fentress

Web Accessibility Solutions Designer
rfentres@vt.edu
540-231-1255
1180A Torgersen Hall

Christa Miller

Director of Inclusive Media Design
millerch@vt.edu
540-231-2240
1180C Torgersen Hall

Martina Svyantek

Graduate Assistant
svyantek@vt.edu


Support and Documentation

Gary Burns

Senior Director of Support Services
gburns1@vt.edu
540-231-2339
1070A Torgersen Hall

Antonio Alexander

Distance Learning Technician
antonio8@vt.edu
703-538-8389
Northern Virginia Graduate Center

Barry Browning

Office Services Aide
bbrownin@vt.edu
540-231-1677
641 McBryde Hall

Greg Campbell

Programmer
gcampbel@vt.edu
540-231-7940
112 Newman Library

Caroline Connell

User Support Specialist
connellc@vt.edu
540-231-9227
1200B Torgersen Hall

Robert Dickert

Director of Computer-Integrated Learning Spaces
rdickert@vt.edu
540-231-4810
2096 Derring Hall

Rene Fabrega

Distance Learning Technician
rene54@vt.edu
703-538-8389
Northern Virginia Graduate Center

Norman Ferguson

Systems Administrator
fergus1n@vt.edu
540-231-3563
Math Emporium

David Foltz

Program Support Specialist
dfoltz@vt.edu
540-231-5930
2040E Torgersen Hall

Jake Howes

Distance Learning Technician
hjames99@vt.edu
540-231-8984
1070B Torgersen Hall

James Murphy

Distance Learning Specialist
jmurph@vt.edu
703-538-8389
Northern Virginia Graduate Center

Brian Myers

Applications Analyst
myersb@vt.edu
540-231-7885
1230A Torgersen Hall

Robert Myers

Distance Learning Technician
dmrobert@vt.edu
540-231-3442

Jamar Nealy

Media Specialist II
jamaa92@vt.edu
540-231-6076

Marcos Netto

Distance Learning Technician
mnetto@vt.edu

Ali Pakdel

Distance Learning Technician
pakdel@vt.edu
540-231-5149
2040 Torgersen Hall

Gerald Peterson

Computer-Integrated Classroom Administrator
gerald84@vt.edu
540-231-2069
2096 Derring Hall

Louie Price

Programmer
lprice@vt.edu
540-231-7125
1230A Torgersen Hall

David Schuh

Video Network Operations Center (VNOC) Lead Engineer
dschuh@vt.edu
540-231-6446
1070B Torgersen Hall

Usman Shaikh

Distance Learning Technician
Usman.shaikh@vt.edu
703-538-8389
Northern Virginia Graduate Center

Antoine Singleton

Distance Learning Technician
asing84@vt.edu
703-538-8389
Northern Virginia Graduate Center

Patrick Smith

Distance Learning Technician
psmith16@vt.edu
540-231-3442

Marcus Sparks

Computer-Integrated Learning Spaces (CILS) Administrator
marquis@vt.edu
540-231-2423
112 Newman Library

Sam Tressel

Computer Systems Chief Engineer
sam.tressel@vt.edu
540-231-8980
288 Whittemore Hall

Donald Upham

Distance Learning Specialist
dupham@vt.edu
540-231-7620
2040G Torgersen Hall


Learning Systems Administration

Brian Broniak

Senior Director of Learning Systems
bbroniak@vt.edu
540-231-4908
2220E Torgersen Hall

Bob Edmison

Director of Software Development
bedmison@vt.edu
540-231-3957
2220F Torgersen Hall

Eric Gilmore

Assistant Director of Systems Integration Web Development
eric.gilmore@vt.edu
540-231-1253
2220D Torgersen Hall

Taha Hassan

Graduate Assistant
taha@vt.edu

Odie Hestnes

Web Applications Developer
ohestnes@vt.edu
540-231-2698
2220A Torgersen Hall

John Homer

Senior Systems Engineer
homerj@vt.edu
540-231-9515

Jonathan Kensler

Web Application Developer
kensler@vt.edu

Jihane Najdi

Senior Web Development Software Engineer
jihane.najdi@vt.edu

Andrew Tweedt

Video Platforms Application Administrator
andrew.tweedt@vt.edu
540-231-3405
2220C Torgersen Hall

Ruiling Zhang

Web Application Developer
rlzhang@vt.edu

Want to talk?

Contact us now to discuss how we can better serve your instructional technology needs or to discuss how our partnership opportunities may fit well with your innovative ideas.

Contact Us